Skip left

Views-Navigation

Event Views-Navigation

Today

hiddenCLSX - HEALING

Philharmonie Berlin - Great Hall Philharmonie Berlin, Great Hall, Berlin, Germany

Dennis Russell Davies is regarded as the leading conductor of American music. In this concert, together with the MDR Symphony Orchestra and a total of almost 200 performers, he presents three very personal works by composers who have left their mark on American music of the 20th century. Decoration Day is the day on which the fallen are remembered and their graves decorated in the USA [...]

JOHANNES-PASSION

Elbphilharmonie - Great Hall Hamburg, Germany

"The Gaechinger Cantorey is ... an experience. There was a special highlight in the Great Hall" wrote Marcus Stäbler in the Hamburger Abendblatt about the Elbphilharmonie debut a year ago: "The performers are magical, and the Great Hall is magical too... Hans-Christoph Rademann models the mood changes of the mass vividly and grippingly. With the 36 singers of his wide-awake choir, [...]

SOUND COLOR FRENZY

Elbphilharmonie - Great Hall Hamburg, Germany

Although Henri Dutilleux was a contemporary and colleague of the avant-garde composer Pierre Boulez, his musical language was always too dogmatic for him. Instead, Dutilleux loved the musical "fragrance" and richness of sound that connected him with his great compatriot Debussy. With his Second Symphony, Dutilleux wrote a work in 1959 that is a distant link to the music of the 18th century. [...]

THOMAS HENGELBROCK: Beethoven & Cherubini

Philharmonie Berlin - Great Hall Philharmonie Berlin, Great Hall, Berlin, Germany

"I am delighted whenever I hear a new work of yours and take a greater interest in it than in my own. In short, I honor and love you," wrote Ludwig van [...]

THINKING HANDS

Admiral's Palace Friedrichstraße 101, Berlin, Germany

photo credit @ICKHEO Master craftsmanship on stage? It sounds strange and fascinating at the same time: While a ceramist and a knot artist perform their work on stage, a magical dance symbolizing their craft is presented in the background - a rare opportunity to experience traditional Korean crafts and dance on stage. Thinking Hands: Dance of [...]

VOICES Festival: THEATER OF IMAGINATION Ten' Theater

Cold store Luckenwalder Str. 3, Berlin

The Theater of Imagination transfers the performance into the minds of the audience: the description of the events is projected onto a screen. The imagined stage action - famous, real productions - is as exciting or boring as our imagination. Attention! The management of the Theater der Phantasie accepts no responsibility for the imaginary obscenities, violent scenes and [...]

VOICES Festival: TUMBLEWEED & IN DA CHAOS

Cold store Luckenwalder Str. 3, Berlin

Tatiana Chizhikova uses solid and condensed choreographic forms for her works, while their emotional content is rather complex and highly charged. In her new solo performance, she works with a simple found object, a stick. She uses it to unfold a detailed movement research on the subject of rootedness, grounding or staggering and displacement. Tatiana Chizhikova: "I have a dry stick [...]

VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

Cold store Luckenwalder Str. 3, Berlin

A broad spectrum of musical deconstructions of classical formal models can be heard in this duo recital: Stravinsky's Divertissement (1934) is based on the music to his ballet Le Baiser de la fée, which in turn was inspired by Tchaikovsky's great ballet music. The composer Leonid Desyatnikov, who was born in Kharkiv and lives in Israel, dissects the last song in wie der alte Leiermann... (1997) [...]

VOICES Festival: THE WHIP / FRACTIONAL STEP

Radialsystem - Hall Holzmarktstraße 33, Berlin

A two-part project that unites artistic works that have one thing in common: a 'twist' or turning point, after which - just like in real life - nothing is as it once was. Yulia Arsen's work "THE WHIP" revolves around a whip and all its symbolic meanings. About the deconstruction of folk dance in all its [...]

VOICES Festival: THE WHIP / FRACTIONAL STEP

Radialsystem - Hall Holzmarktstraße 33, Berlin

This is a performance with two dance pieces that wander around in a non-staged environment. The two choreographers and dancers, Tatyana Chizhikova and Yulia Arsen, detach their creations from their original stage versions, relying on the solid choreographic structure, resonant imagery and emotional density to create a shared experience for the viewer. Together they create [...]

Skip links

Ansichten-Navigation

Veranstaltung Ansichten-Navigation

Heute

hiddenCLSX – HEALING

Philharmonie Berlin - Großer Saal Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal, Berlin, Deutschland

Dennis Russell Davies gilt als führender Dirigent amerikanischer Musik. In diesem Konzert präsentiert er gemeinsam mit dem MDR-Sinfonieorchester und insgesamt fast 200 Mitwirkenden drei sehr persönliche Werke von Komponisten, die die US-amerikanische Musik des 20. Jahrhunderts geprägt haben. Decoration Day bezeichnet den Tag, an dem in den USA der Gefallenen gedacht und deren Gräber geschmückt […]

JOHANNES-PASSION

Elbphilharmonie - Großer Saal Hamburg, Germany

„Die Gaechinger Cantorey ist … ein Erlebnis. Im Großen Saal gab es ein besonderes Glanzlicht“ schrieb Marcus Stäbler im Hamburger Abendblatt über das Elbphilharmonie-Debut vor einem Jahr:  „Die Interpreten zaubern, und der Große Saal zaubert mit… Hans-Christoph Rademann modelliert die Stimmungswechsel der Messe plastisch und packend. Mit den 36 Sängerinnen und Sängern seines hellwachen Chores, […]

KLANGFARBENRAUSCH

Elbphilharmonie - Großer Saal Hamburg, Germany

Obwohl Henri Dutilleux ein Zeitgenosse und Kollege vom Avantgardisten Pierre Boulez war, war ihm dessen Klangsprache stets zu dogmatisch. Dutilleux liebte vielmehr den musikalischen »Duft« und den Klangfarbenreichtum, der ihn mit seinem großen Landsmann Debussy verband. Mit seiner Zweiten Sinfonie schrieb Dutilleux 1959 ein Werk, das von Ferne an die Musik des 18. Jahrhunderts anknüpft. […]

THOMAS HENGELBROCK: Beethoven & Cherubini

Philharmonie Berlin - Großer Saal Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal, Berlin, Deutschland

„Ich bin entzückt, so oft ich ein neues Werk von Ihnen vernehme und nehme größeren Anteil daran als an meinen eigenen. Kurz, ich ehre und liebe Sie“, schrieb Ludwig van Beethoven einst an Luigi Cherubini. Seine Bewunderung des Komponistenkollegen ging so weit, dass er sich sogar wünschte, Cherubinis Requiem möge auf seiner eigenen Beerdigung gespielt […]

THINKING HANDS

Admiralspalast Friedrichstraße 101, Berlin, Deutschland

photo credit @ICKHEO Meisterliche Handwerkskünste auf der Bühne? Es klingt fremd und faszinierend zugleich: Während ein Keramiker und eine Knotenkünstlerin ihre Arbeit auf der Bühne durchführen, präsentiert sich im Hintergrund ein zauberhafter Tanz, der ihr Handwerk symbolisiert – eine seltene Gelegenheit, traditionelles koreanisches Handwerk und Tanz auf der Bühne zu erleben. Thinking Hands: Dance of […]

VOICES Festival: THEATER OF IMAGINATION Ten‘-Theater

Kühlhaus Luckenwalder Str. 3, Berlin

Das Theater of Imagination verlegt die Aufführung in die Köpfe der Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer: Die Beschreibung der Geschehnisse wird auf eine Leinwand projiziert. Das imaginierte Bühnengeschehen – berühmte, reale Inszenierungen – ist so spannend oder langweilig wie unsere Fantasie. Achtung! Die Leitung des Theaters der Phantasie übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die imaginären Obszönitäten, Gewaltszenen und […]

VOICES Festival: TUMBLEWEED & IN DA CHAOS

Kühlhaus Luckenwalder Str. 3, Berlin

Tatiana Chizhikova benutzt solide und verdichtete choreografische Formen für ihre Arbeiten, während deren emotionaler Inhalt eher komplex und hoch aufgeladen ist. In ihrer neuen Solo-Performance arbeitet sie mit einem einfachen Fundstück, einem Stock. Mit ihm entfaltet sie eine detaillierte Bewegungsrecherche zum Thema Verwurzelung, Erdung oder Taumeln und Verdrängung. Tatiana Chizhikova: "Ich habe einen trockenen Stock […]

VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

Kühlhaus Luckenwalder Str. 3, Berlin

Ein breites Spektrum musikalischer Dekonstruktionen klassischer Formmodelle erklingt in diesem Duorezital: Strawinskys Divertissement (1934) basiert auf der Musik zu seinem Ballett Le Baiser de la fée, das wiederum von Tschaikowskys großer Ballettmusik inspiriert wurde. Der in Charkiw geborene und in Israel lebende Komponist Leonid Desyatnikov seziert in wie der alte Leiermann…  (1997) das letzte Lied […]

VOICES Festival: THE WHIP / FRACTIONAL STEP

Radialsystem - Halle Holzmarktstraße 33, Berlin

Ein zweiteiliges Projekt, das künstlerische Arbeiten vereint, die eines gemeinsam haben: einen ‚Twist‘ oder Wendepunkt, wonach - genau wie im wirklichen Leben - nichts mehr ist, wie es einmal war. […]

VOICES Festival: THE WHIP / FRACTIONAL STEP

Radialsystem - Halle Holzmarktstraße 33, Berlin

Dies ist eine Aufführung mit zwei Tanzstücken, die in einer nicht-szenische Umgebung umherwandern. Die beiden Choreografinnen und Tänzerinnen, Tatyana Chizhikova und Yulia Arsen, lösen ihre Kreationen von ihren ursprünglichen Bühnenversionen […]

Entdecken
Ziehen