Skip left
Load events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

October 3, 2023 @ 20:00 - 21:30

A broad spectrum of musical deconstructions of classical formal models can be heard in this duo recital: Stravinsky's Divertissement (1934) is based on the music to his ballet Le Baiser de la fée, which in turn was inspired by Tchaikovsky's great ballet music. In Wie der alte Leiermann... (1997), composer Leonid Desyatnikov, who was born in Kharkiv and lives in Israel, dissects the last song from Schubert's Winterreise, which disintegrates into fragile and vanishing fragments. The violin sonata Post Scriptum was written in 1990 by the Ukrainian composer Valentin Silvestrov in the spirit of his philosophy of metamusic, which regards the entire musical tradition as a field of creative identification and interpretation. Finally, the second violin sonata Quasi una sonata by Alfred Schnittke (1968) marks the composer's transition to postmodernism and can be heard as a sequence of fragments which, despite their departure from traditional form, convey dramaturgical rigor through their structural logic.

programme

Igor Stravinsky
Divertimento (1934)

Leonid Desyatnikov
Like the old lyre-man... (1997)

Alfred Schnittke
Violin Sonata No. 2 Quasi una Sonata (1968)

Valentin Silvestrov
Post scriptum (1990)

Elena Revich, violin
Polina Osetinskaya, piano

performers

VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

Elena Revich

Violin
Elena Revich was born into a family of musicians in Moscow. She graduated from the Moscow State Conservatory in 1997. One year later, she won the 11th International Tchaikovsky Competition. She has performed in the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, the Great Hall of the St. Petersburg Philharmonic, the Beethoven Hall in Bonn, Carnegie Hall in New York, the Prinzregententheater in Munich, the Duisburg Opera House, the Verdi Hall in Milan, the Santa Cecilia Academy in Rome, the Nice Opera House and the Finlandia Hall in Helsinki, among others. Leading young composers from Russia and abroad have written concertos and chamber music works especially for her, including Sergei Nevsky's concerto for violin and orchestra Cloud Ground (2017), which she performed with the MusicAeterna Orchestra under the baton of Teodor Currentzis.
VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

Polina Osetinskaya

Piano

Born in Moscow, Polina Osetinskaya began playing the piano at the age of five and gave her first solo concert at the Vilnius Conservatory at the age of six, which earned her the status of the most talented young pianist in the Soviet Union. She later worked with her mentors, Marina Wolf in St. Petersburg and Vera Gornostaeva in Moscow, who followed in the footsteps of the great pianist and music teacher Heinrich Neuhaus. Polina Osetinskaya maintains a busy concert schedule, performing classical composers such as Mozart, Chopin and Rachmaninoff as well as contemporaries such as Valentin Silvestrov, Leonid Desyatnikov, Vladimir Martynov, Georgs Pelēcis and Pavel Karmanov. Polina has performed at Carnegie Hall in New York, the Vienna Musikverein, London's Barbican Centre, the Teatro Argentina in Rome and at festivals all over the world.

PROMOTER

VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

Details

Date:
October 3, 2023
Time:
20:00 - 21:30
Event categories:
,

Venue

Cold store
Luckenwalder Str. 3
Berlin, 10963
Telephone
030 21005605
Show venue website
Discover
Pull

Skip links
Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

3. Oktober 2023 @ 20:00 - 21:30

Ein breites Spektrum musikalischer Dekonstruktionen klassischer Formmodelle erklingt in diesem Duorezital: Strawinskys Divertissement (1934) basiert auf der Musik zu seinem Ballett Le Baiser de la fée, das wiederum von Tschaikowskys großer Ballettmusik inspiriert wurde. Der in Charkiw geborene und in Israel lebende Komponist Leonid Desyatnikov seziert in wie der alte Leiermann…  (1997) das letzte Lied aus Schuberts Winterreise, das in zerbrechliche und entschwindende Fragmente zerfällt. Die Violinsonate Post Scriptum wurde 1990 von dem ukrainischen Komponisten Valentin Silvestrov im Geiste der von ihm entwickelten Philosophie der Metamusik geschrieben, die die gesamte musikalische Tradition als Feld der kreativen Identifikation und Interpretation betrachtet. Die zweite Violinsonate Quasi una sonata von Alfred Schnittke (1968) schließlich markiert den Übergang des Komponisten zur Postmoderne und erklingt als Abfolge von Fragmenten, die trotz der Abkehr von der traditionellen Form durch ihre strukturelle Logik dramaturgische Strenge vermitteln.

Programm

Igor Stravinsky
Divertimento (1934)

Leonid Desyatnikov
Wie der alte Leiermann…  (1997)

Alfred Schnittke
Violinsonate Nr. 2 Quasi una Sonata (1968)

Valentin Silvestrov
Post scriptum (1990) 

Elena Revich, Violin
Polina Osetinskaya, Klavier

Mitwirkende

VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

Elena Revich

Violin
Elena Revich wurde in Moskau in eine Musikerfamilie hineingeboren. Sie schloss 1997 ihr Studium am Moskauer Staatskonservatorium ab. Ein Jahr später wurde sie Preisträgerin des 11. Internationalen Tschaikowsky-Wettbewerbs. Sie trat unter anderem im Großen Saal des Moskauer Konservatoriums, im Großen Saal der St. Petersburger Philharmonie, im Beethovensaal in Bonn, in der Carnegie Hall in New York, im Prinzregententheater in München, im Duisburger Opernhaus, im Verdi-Saal in Mailand, in der Santa-Cecilia-Akademie in Rom, im Opernhaus von Nizza und in der Finlandia-Halle in Helsinki auf. Führende junge Komponisten aus Russland und dem Ausland haben speziell für sie Konzerte und Kammermusikwerke geschrieben, darunter Sergej Newski mit dem Konzert für Violine und Orchester Cloud Ground (2017), das sie mit dem MusicAeterna Orchestra unter der Leitung von Teodor Currentzis aufführte.
VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

Polina Osetinskaya

Klavier

Die gebürtige Moskauerin Polina Osetinskaya begann als Fünfjährige mit dem Klavierspiel und gab bereits im Alter von sechs Jahren ihr erstes Solokonzert am Konservatorium in Vilnius, was ihr den Status der begabtesten jungen Pianistin in der Sowjetunion einbrachte. Später arbeitete sie mit ihren in der Nachfolge des großen Pianisten und Musikpädagogen Heinrich Neuhaus stehenden Mentorinnen Marina Wolf in St. Petersburg und Vera Gornostaeva in Moskau zusammen. Polina Osetinskaya pflegt eine rege Konzerttätigkeit, bei der sie sowohl klassische Komponisten wie Mozart, Chopin und Rachmaninoff als auch Zeitgenossen wie Valentin Silvestrov, Leonid Desyatnikov, Vladimir Martynov, Georgs Pelēcis und Pavel Karmanov aufführt. Polina ist unter anderem in der Carnegie Hall in New York, im Wiener Musikverein, im Londoner Barbican Centre, im Teatro Argentina in Rom sowie bei Festivals auf der ganzen Welt aufgetreten.

PROMOTER

VOICES Festival: DIVERTIMENTO

Details

Datum:
3. Oktober 2023
Zeit:
20:00 - 21:30
Veranstaltungskategorien:
,

Veranstaltungsort

Kühlhaus
Luckenwalder Str. 3
Berlin, 10963
Telefon:
030 21005605
Veranstaltungsort-Website anzeigen

Bleiben Sie mit unserem Newsletter auf dem Laufenden.

Entdecken
Ziehen