Skip left

Hamburg

  1. Events
  2. Hamburg

Views navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

PERCUSSION IN PERFECTION

Elbphilharmonie - Great Hall Hamburg, Germany

Three masterpieces of "absolute music", which tell no "programme" and yet appear highly exciting and emotional: in them pain, conflict, grief as well as the longing for reconciliation are expressed. Each [...]

A FEAST FOR THE VIOLIN

Elbphilharmonie - Great Hall Hamburg, Germany

"You can hardly play the violin more expressively, more uncompromisingly than Gringolts," writes Harald Eggebrecht in the Süddeutsche Zeitung about this exceptional musician. At the age of 16, Ilya Gringolts already won the renowned Paganini Competition. Since then he has put his virtuosity at the service of subtle interpretations. Together with the Camerata Bern, he presents a programme from the end of the 17th [...]

PANORAMA OF MODERN MUSIC

Elbphilharmonie - Great Hall Hamburg, Germany

The MDR Symphony Orchestra has a new principal conductor: American Dennis Russell Davies, who enjoys an excellent reputation as a Haydn and Bruckner conductor. In addition, as an advocate of contemporary music, he has worked with major composers such as John Cage, Philip Glass and Hans Werner Henze. Modernism is also a focus at his Leipzig venue. Ergo, the joint [...]

ST. JOHN'S PASSION

Elbphilharmonie - Great Hall Hamburg, Germany

"The Gaechinger Cantorey is ... an experience. In the Great Hall there was a special highlight" wrote Marcus Stäbler in the Hamburger Abendblatt about the Elbphilharmonie debut a year ago: "The performers work magic, [...].

A RUSH OF TONE COLOUR

Elbphilharmonie - Great Hall Hamburg, Germany

Although Henri Dutilleux was a contemporary and colleague of the avant-garde composer Pierre Boulez, he always found the latter's musical language too dogmatic. Instead, Dutilleux loved the musical "fragrance" and richness of sound that connected him with his great compatriot Debussy. With his Second Symphony, Dutilleux wrote a work in 1959 that is a distant link to the music of the 18th century. [...]

Stay up to date with our newsletter.

Discover
Pull

Skip links

Hamburg

Ansichten-Navigation

Veranstaltung Ansichten-Navigation

Heute

PERKUSSION IN PERFEKTION

Elbphilharmonie - Großer Saal Hamburg, Germany

Drei Meisterwerke „absoluter Musik“, die kein „Programm“ erzählen und doch hoch spannend und emotional erscheinen: in ihnen kommen Schmerz, Konflikt, Trauer ebenso wie die Sehnsucht nach Versöhnung zum Ausdruck. Jedes […]

EIN FEST FÜR DIE GEIGE

Elbphilharmonie - Großer Saal Hamburg, Germany

„Expressiver, kompromissloser als Gringolts kann man kaum Geige spielen“, schreibt Harald Eggebrecht in der Süddeutschen Zeitung über diesen Ausnahmemusiker. Schon mit 16 Jahren gewann Ilya Gringolts den renommierten Paganini-Wettbewerb. Seitdem […]

PANORAMA DER MODERNE

Elbphilharmonie - Großer Saal Hamburg, Germany

Das MDR-Sinfonieorchester hat einen neuen Chefdirigenten: den Amerikaner Dennis Russell Davies, der einen exzellenten Ruf als Haydn- und Bruckner-Dirigent genießt. Zudem hat er als Anwalt der zeitgenössischen Musik mit bedeutenden Komponisten wie John Cage, Philip Glass und Hans Werner Henze zusammengearbeitet. Die Moderne bildet auch an seiner Leipziger Wirkungsstätte einen Schwerpunkt. Ergo stehen beim gemeinsamen […]

JOHANNES-PASSION

Elbphilharmonie - Großer Saal Hamburg, Germany

„Die Gaechinger Cantorey ist … ein Erlebnis. Im Großen Saal gab es ein besonderes Glanzlicht“ schrieb Marcus Stäbler im Hamburger Abendblatt über das Elbphilharmonie-Debut vor einem Jahr:  „Die Interpreten zaubern, […]

KLANGFARBENRAUSCH

Elbphilharmonie - Großer Saal Hamburg, Germany

Obwohl Henri Dutilleux ein Zeitgenosse und Kollege vom Avantgardisten Pierre Boulez war, war ihm dessen Klangsprache stets zu dogmatisch. Dutilleux liebte vielmehr den musikalischen »Duft« und den Klangfarbenreichtum, der ihn mit seinem großen Landsmann Debussy verband. Mit seiner Zweiten Sinfonie schrieb Dutilleux 1959 ein Werk, das von Ferne an die Musik des 18. Jahrhunderts anknüpft. […]

Bleiben Sie mit unserem Newsletter auf dem Laufenden.

Entdecken
Ziehen