Skip left
Load events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

Claire Huangci - Berlin

October 27, 2020 @ 20:00

Claire Huangci, who is one of the most sought-after young pianists today (FonoForum), will be performing in two important European concert halls in October: the Berlin Philharmonie and the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg. Her programs range from Bach and Schubert to the American composer John Corigliano.

Inspired by an irrepressible spirit of exploration, Claire Huangci devotes herself to an unusually broad repertoire in her artistic work. An American by birth and the daughter of two natural scientists, she has lived in Germany since her student days and has released seven highly successful CDs of Scarlatti, Beethoven, Chopin, Schubert, Tchaikovsky, Prokofiev, Rachmaninoff and Paderewski. These have received awards including the German Record Critics' Prize and Gramophone Magazine's Editor's Choice.

She begins her concerts in Berlin and Hamburg with one of Bach's toccatas, which she recorded for the Berlin Classics label in September. Claire Huangci worked on the following Etude Fantasy by John Corigliano together with the composer. The programme culminates in the great Sonata in A major, D 959 by Franz Schubert, which he completed shortly before his death.

The jury of the Concours Géza Anda awarded the pianist first prize in 2018, explaining their decision as follows: " Claire Huangci, a former child prodigy who amazed the piano world with her extraordinary virtuosity at an early age, has grown into a mature artist. Her interpretation of works by Mozart, Beethoven and Schubert impresses with its creativity and is fresh and convincing.

Organized by CLSX.de - Partner for Music in cooperation with the Animato Foundation

Details

Date:
October 27, 2020
Time:
20:00
Event category:

Venue

Philharmonie Berlin - Great Hall
Philharmonie Berlin, Great Hall
Berlin, Berlin , Germany
Show Google Map

Skip links
Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Claire Huangci – Berlin

27. Oktober 2020 @ 20:00

Von einem unbändigen Forschergeist beseelt widmet sich Claire Huangci in ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit einem ungewöhnlich breiten Repertoire. Die schon seit ihrer Studienzeit in Deutschland beheimatete gebürtige Amerikanerin, Tochter zweier Naturwissenschaftler, hat auf bislang sieben CDs höchst erfolgreich Aufnahmen von Scarlatti, Beethoven, Chopin, Schubert, Tschaikowsky, Prokofjew, Rachmaninoff und Paderewski vorgelegt. Ausgezeichnet wurden diese unter anderem mit dem Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik und als Editor’s Choice vom Gramophone Magazine.

Ihre Konzerte in Berlin und Hamburg beginnt sie mit einer von Bachs Toccaten, die sie im September für das Label Berlin Classics eingespielt hat. Die darauf folgende Etude Fantasy von John Corigliano erarbeitete Claire Huangci gemeinsam mit dem Komponisten. Das Programm kulminiert in der großen Sonate A-Dur, D 959 von Franz Schubert, die dieser kurz vor seinem Tod vollendete.

Die Jury des Concours Géza Anda sprach der Pianistin 2018 den 1. Preis zu und begründete ihre Entscheidung so: Claire Huangci, ehemals Wunderkind, welches mit außergewöhnlicher Virtuosität die Klavierwelt schon früh in Staunen versetzte, ist zur reifen Künstlerin herangewachsen. Ihre Interpretation der Werke von Mozart, Beethoven und Schubert besticht durch ihre Kreativität und wirkt frisch und überzeugend.

Veranstaltet von CLSX.de – Partner für Musik in Zusammenarbeit mit der Animato Stiftung

Details

Datum:
27. Oktober 2020
Zeit:
20:00

Veranstaltungsort

Philharmonie Berlin – Großer Saal
Berlin, Deutschland Google Karte anzeigen
GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner
Entdecken
Ziehen